Belarus/ Madagascar/ Brazil

Belarus/ Madagascar/ Brazil

That’s right. It’s a three-in-one night.

  

Movie: We’re the Millers

Review: This movie has so many stars in it, it isn’t fair. First of all and most of all, Jason Sudekis. If you liked him on Saturday Night Live, you will love this movie. Period. He plays a drug dealer, trying to settle his debt. Jason Sudekis stays true to himself, putting his unique comedy style on the character. Bravo, sir.

Then you add Jennifer Aniston to the mix. Can we take a second to acknowledge how amazing she looks? She plays a stripper in this movie and she really does look incredible. She’s an amazing actress so I wasn’t surprised when she added a great flare to this movie too.

Then there’s a few kids. I know them only as Julia Roberts’ niece and the other guy from Narnia. They made pretty funny additions though, I must say.

Some warnings, there is a lot of nudity, strong language, and of course, drugs, involved. Heed the rating on this one.

All in all, a pretty funny movie, but the bloopers overshadowed the story.

Rating: 4 paws out of 5

   
This Belarus concoction uses rice, raisins, and honey. I’m not a huge fan of rice, so I didn’t quite enjoy this one, but I’m not sure these three flavors really go together anyway.


Shrimp pesto: this was my first time making pesto, and I have to say it was fantastic. This was a creamy linguine version. I really enjoyed it and see much more of it in my future.

  
Then we have Brazilian truffles. The batter of which did not hold together very easily. The taste was pretty bland too, with only three ingredients. How about adding a little citrus in there?

The Madagascar clafoutis was made with cherries. It was the tastier of the bunch, although it’s still not a favorite of mine. It’s basically cake poured over cherries. I would like to try a different type one day though.

I washed it all down with an iced caramel coffee. It was good, but if I’m going to drink anything iced, I would prefer it blended.

Thanks for reading! If you liked what you read you can subscribe on our homepage or like us on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

