Libya

Libya

Movie: Taxi

  
Review: Taxi, starring Jimmy Fallon and Queen Latifah. Two amazingly talented actors. Unfortunately, the action, storyline and comedy are only so-so. Jimmy is hilarious. A man of many talents. I have been a fan for years, and probably will be forever. So why was the comedy not better in this movie? He can do soooooo many things, but aside from the one fake accent, he wasn’t used to his full potential. Queen Latifah, while funny and regal, didn’t meet her full potential either. 

That being said, the story does actually follow a pretty solid plot line, good or bad. It’s been done a thousand times, yes, but it’s a classic cop-working-with-civilian story. Aside from a few tiny plot holes, the story actually stood on its own. That is more than I can say for more than a few films out there. 

And you’ll still have a few laughs along the way.

Rating: 3 out of 5 paws

  
Sweet Southern tea: Very easy to make, with just a couple of teabags and a whole lot of sugar, it’s a good iced tea, but I’d still prefer flavoured ones.

Honey apples from Libya: I spent a lot of time looking for this country’s recipe. There were not that many to choose from and since I hadn’t heard of a lot of the other ingredients, I chose this recipe. Apples are not my favorite, so maybe that has something to do with why I didn’t overly enjoy this dish. There’s not a whole lot to it, but it’s not one I’d make again.

Brown sugar salmon: absolutely the best salmon recipe I’ve ever made. I really enjoyed this one. I paired it with some homemade potato wedges with a fry sauce. I used mayo, ketchup, salt and pepper, for the sauce. Delicious.

And I made a Strawberry Chocolate Pizza. The recipe was originally for raspberry chocolate, but I switched them out for strawberries. It’s really good, but the dough should be as thin as possible before baking.

Thanks for reading! If you have any suggestions for movies or recipes, please leave a comment on my home page!

Leave a Reply

