St. Maarten

St. Maarten

Movie: Life Partners

 
Review: Starring Leighton Meester and Gillian Jacobs, it’s about a lesbian and her best friend who finally meets a man, making her feel abandoned. It’s a pretty typical story, just with a few lesbians instead of the usual. I was kind of expecting the girl to end up with her neighbour instead though.. But dang Adam Brody. Why did you come from with that scruff and everything? You should keep that.

I think the actresses were good picks for this movie, but I feel like Gillian should have been the lesbian here.. Not sure why. Also, that little scene with Leighton and Adam felt much more natural than anything between the other two. Is that just me?

Yeah.. Like I said, it’s very typical. No surprises here. They did leave a few things unaddressed though. Like the movie quote thing. The relationship progressed really quickly and I feel like there’s a lot we could have seen in between there. And the ending. Nothing was resolved. They all like each other… For now.

Rating: 3 paws out of 5

  
Chicken Carbonara: While it was good, it wasn’t great. The recipe I used was very simple, but next time I’ll try a different one.

Lemon yogurt (bundt) cake: I found this recipe on Pinterest and had all the ingredients. It also happened it be my little guy’s fourth birthday, so it double as his cake! 

Butter cookies from St. Maarten: They taste amazing, but they crumble in your hands. Trying to eat them is a bit of a task.

Tim Horton’s iced cappuccino: made with coffee, cream, and ice. You can sweeten it to your preference, but the trick is to add a dash of vanilla (I used vanilla coffee flavouring).

  

Leave a Reply

