Thailand

Thailand

Movie: Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

Review: An absolutely fun adventure for the whole family. The story is fun and imaginative, however, it does go way in left field for a few minutes. While children will enjoy it, and you could probably use one of the characters to scare them into being good, adults like myself may find some plot holes. I tend to over think a lot of things. I guess that’s why my date for movie night is an orange tabby.

The songs are cute and addictive. I do have to mention that The lady in this film was not cast that well. Dick van Dyke and the children are singing happily along, and then this lady comes out of nowhere, belting operatic notes. It didn’t quite fit in. Talented, yes. Beautiful, yes. Good for this role, not particularly.

Rating: 4 out of 5 paws

  
Eggplant Parm: good in theory, the taste does not live up. It’s okay, but probably my least favorite of the night. I won’t make it again. However, before it is slathered with sauce and baked, the eggplant slices are good just fried as with this recipe. I’d rather them that way.

http://www.tablefortwoblog.com/eggplant-parmesan/

Frosted Lemonade: it’s lemonade blended with ice cream. Again, good in theory, but the result is WAY too sweet. Making it from scratch, instead of lemonade could be a good option. Maybe I will try that next week.

Pizza Stuffed Mushrooms: holy guacamole. These guys took me by surprise. They taste like pizza stuffed inside mushrooms. So easy to make, and surprisingly filling. 

http://www.laurenslatest.com/pizza-stuffed-mushrooms/

My Thailand dessert, Sweet Sticky Rice with Mango: this is exactly the type of thing I was looking for when I started my world wide journey. I wanted to find amazing recipes from other places, that were not overly difficult to recreate, but taste delicious nonetheless. Mission accomplished. Amazing.

http://rasamalaysia.com/mango-sticky-rice/

  I can haz some to?
 
Thanks for reading! 

Leave a Reply

