Mini Movie Night: Phillipines

Mini Movie Night: Phillipines

 As mentioned on our homepage, check out my new shop! Bennybaskets.etsy.com


Movie: The First Time

Review: Okay so there’s not a lot of action in this film. No explosions, extreme special effects, or flying monkies. I got to say though, I was very impressed with this movie. It’s so real and genuine. It’s a love story, taking course over one weekend, but it’s surprisingly interesting. From the first ten minutes I was thinking ” they’re just talking and I’m actually not bored…alright…” It’s actually really good for a small, indie film.

I’ve seen Britt Robertson in a few things now and I like her, but i sometimes feel like she has a tendency to overact, or be TOO intense. And everyone knows Dylan obrien from Teen Wolf and the Maze Runner. He plays the quirky guy really well, but apparently he can do action too.

One might even call this movie a modern day fairy tale. I don’t want to give anything away, but these two have clear chemistry.  I guess they agree too since they’ve been dating ever since. I would put a general warning on this one for any kids though. There is some sexual content they may not be ready for.

Rating: 4.5 paws out of 5

 
I made churros tonight. They are found in a lot of places, but I’m using them for my Filipino dish.

I can see what all the fuss is about. They are amazing.

  The recipe I used was the baked churro recipe from HGTV. I’m already wanting to make more!

I said I wasn’t going to let this one get fat… Oops. 

 

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

