Working Girl

Working Girl

 

“Me ready for my food now”

 

Movie: Working Girl, starring Melanie Griffith and Harrison Ford

Review: This was the first time I watched this movie, but I felt like I’d seen it a dozen times. A woman pretends to be part of a world she doesn’t belong in, meets a guy, falls in love, it all falls apart, and it all ends in a happy ending. I must say, the acting was pretty bad. I just felt bored. Luckily Sigourney Weaver was there to add some flare. She was brilliant, as always, nailing it.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

   

Food: I made a raspberry drink for this movie night, so I happened to have a lot of raspberries left over when it was finished. Since I didn’t want to waste any, I ended up with an entire raspberry menu.

Raspberry Cordial: The drink from Anne of Green Gables. Normally these drinks are super sweet and after a couple of sips I’m done, but this one isn’t, and it’s still flavourful. Beware though, it makes a LOT.

http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2012/07/anne-of-green-gables-raspberry-cordial/

Raspberry Brownies: Very simple recipe. Make your favorite brownie recipe or mix, pour into greased muffin man, and press a berry into the centre. Easy and delish!

 

My trip around the world this week landed me in Australia for a nice Pavlova. Very sweet. The crust is the best part of this and it’s amazing. Once you have that done, the rest is really simple. Two paws up.

 

  http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-pavlova/?scale=4&ismetric=0

…aaaand popcorn. Just to add some saltiness to the mix.

Thanks for reading!

  

 

Leave a Reply

